Our Leadership

 

Leadership Team

Our leadership team reflects the broader collaborative spirit of United Way: only by bringing together people from all sectors of society can we create innovative solutions that address the most complex challenges of our time. 

 


UNITED WAY 

Philip Wenkstern         

Executive Director         

276.403.5961     

Philip@UnitedWayofHCM.org 

  

Lisa Frick

Community Impact Coordinator

276.403.5965

Lisa@UnitedWayofHCM.org

 

Julia Hollandsworth

Community Engagement Coordinator

276.638.3946

JHollandsworth@UnitedWayofHCM.org

 

Frances Stegall

Workplace Engagement & Donor Services Coordinator

276.403.5962 (Direct Line)

276.638.3946

Frances@UnitedWayofHCM.org

 

Chad Martin

Census Coordinator

276.638.3946

Chad@UnitedWayofHCM.org

 


SMART BEGINNINGS

Melanie McLarty

Smart Beginnings, Director

276.403.5963

Melanie@SmartBeginningsMHC.org

 

Ruth Anne Collins

Smart Beginnings, Early Education Coordinator

276.403.5528

RuthAnne@SmartBeginningsMHC.org

 

Diane Smith

Family Navigator

276.638.3946

Diane.SBMH@gmail.com

 

Brenda Jordan

Smart Beginnings, Healthy Beginnings Coordinator

276.403.5529

Brenda.SBMH@gmail.com

 


UNITED WAY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President 

Beverly Pitzer, Carter Bank & Trust

 

Vice-President, Campaign Chair, Resource Development Chair
Karen Burgess, Eastman

 

Immediate Past President, Community Investment Chair

Michael Scales, Carnell Construction Co. 

 

Secretary/Treasurer 
Sebrena Smith, Fidelity Bank

 

Human Resources Chair 
Monica Hatchett, Henry Co. Public Schools

 

Finance Chair 

Scott Prillaman, Hooker Furniture

 

 

Lourdes Akers, Jacobs Real Estate

Veronica Favero, Horace Mann Insurance

Brian Henderson, Patrick Henry Community College

Scott Griffin, Blue Ridge Bank

Brian Henderson, Patrick Henry Community College

Travis Hodge, City of Martinsville

Jackie Hughes, Carter Bank & Trust

Dru Ingram, Bassett Furniture

Connie Lewis, Volunteer

Autumn Morris, Edward Jones

David Wayne Moore, Suntrust

Donna Morrison, Lester Group

Mary Nester, American National Bank & Trust

Greg Peitz, IGSP, LLC

Marcus Stone, SOVAH

Zeb Talley, Martinsville City Public School

Jim Tobin, Retired - Piedmont Community Service

Sharon Shepherd, Martinsville Chamber of Commerce

Amanda Cox, Appalachian Electric Power