Our Leadership

Hand Raisers

Only by bringing together people from all sectors of society can we create innovative solutions that address the most complex challenges of our time.

United Way of Henry County & Martinsville
Board of Directors

UWHCM Board Officers

President:  Donna Morrison, The Lester Group

Vice President, Campaign Chair: Jonathan Hartsock, Eastman Chemical Co.

Secretary/Treasurer: Mary Nester, American National Bank

Immediate Past President: Karen Burgess, Eastman Chemical Co.

UWHCM Board Members

Lourdes Akers, Jacobs Realty

Veronica Favero, Horeace Mann Insurance

Christy Landon, Henry Co. Public Schools

Travis Hodge, City of Martinsville

Jackie Hughes, Carter Bank & Trust

Breanna Jameson, Bassett Furniture Industries

Deborah Lampkin, Consultant

Marc McCaskill, City of Martinsville

Autumn Morris, Edward Jones Financial

Wayne Moore, Morgan Stanley

Greg Peitz, IGSP, LLC

Beverly Pitzer, Carter Bank & Trust

Kevin Silveira, The Lester Group

Sharon Shepherd, MHC Chamber of Commerce

Marcus Stone, MHC Coalition

Zeb Talley, Martinsville City Public Schools

United Way of Henry County & Martinsville is grateful for our Board Members, who serve our community and help drive change to advance education, financial stability, and healthy living right here in our hometown.